Magical Changes.

First off before I start this post I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone who read my first blog post. I didn’t think it would even get 10 reads so I am more than overwhelmed with the response that it got. Thank you!

Nothing really interesting has happened this week, not interesting enough to make an entire post about, However quite a lot has been happening over in Walt Disney World this week.

January 4th saw the last ever Celebrate a Dream Come True parade, I knew it was ending but I didn’t realize how soon so when my dad told me on Monday I got a bit emotional. This parade was probably one of my favorite things in the Magic Kingdom. I loved everything about it, the floats where incredible, the music was super catchy, so catchy that i find myself walking around the house singing it, but then again when am I not singing songs from the parks? I thought I’d share a few photos of mine of this parade, so enjoy! 

She’s waving right at us! I took this right before she told my sister and I that she liked our Minnie Mouse ears and just that little interaction made my day just that much more magical! A Disney princess liked my Minnie Mouse ears!!!

The Step sisters were probably my favorite characters in this parade. everyone around them are doing the correct moves looking all elegant and then you get the step sisters waving their arms around like mad and pulling faces at the crowd and they’re just a great laugh.

I am so sad to be saying goodbye to this parade, I have fallen in love with it over the years and it will be strange to see a new parade take its place. Speaking of new parades, the new float designs have been floating around (no pun intended) twitter and facebook for the new Festival of Fantasy parade, I’m not sure if this is a new night time parade or if it’s going to be replacing the Celebrate a Dream Come True parade but the designs look amazing and i am beyond excited that there will be a Tangled and Little Mermaid float!

Quite a few changes have also been made in Animal Kingdom this week in preparation for the new Avatar Land that will be open in 2017. Camp Minnie Mickey has been closed and is now being turned into a land where the big blue people live. The Festival of The Lion king has been relocated and is currently being rebuilt in Africa, which to me makes so much more sense. I’m sad that Camp Minnie Mickey is gone and I’m not quite sure how I feel about Avatar Land yet, not being the biggest Avatar fan but I’m excited to see how the Imagineers have interpreted everything and how everything turns out.

All in all I’m sad to be waving goodbye to the parade and Camp Minnie Mickey but I have plenty of memories to keep with me and I’m looking forward to seeing all the new changes and making new memories and it just gives me another excuse to beg my mum and dad to take me back so I can see everything!

My friend Meg also writes a blog, if you’re interested it would be really nice to go and give it a read!

Thank you for reading!

11 thoughts on “Magical Changes.

  1. Like you Emily, I am sad to see Camp Minnie Mickey go. I think it was the perfect place for young children (and adults😉). Get up and close to the characters.
    Well done on you second week Hun xxx

  2. Great pics Emily. Great blog.

    Like the update too. Will help for our planning.

    Would love tweets to the same affect please? if you were thinking about it?

  3. Great second blog. I enjoyed the first one too, but forgot to leave a comment!

    Thanks for the info on the parks. Even though our daughter is a Disney freak (!) like you, I’m sure she has not mentioned the passing of the Celebrate A Dream Come True parade.

    We are not Avatar fans (I’ve not seen the film) and don’t know how it will fit in with Animal Kingdom, but we used to miss out Camp Minnie Mickey so at least it will be something else to see. Like all things Disney, I’m sure we will love it once it is there!

Leave a comment